Apollo’s Guide to Lasting Relationships

Apollo And Daphne: A Detailed Breakdown Of The Famous Greek MythTo have a love eternal you must not do,

as I have done,

don’t chase them too much,

else you turn her into a laurel tree,

or she leap into the sea,

just to get away from you,

it’s short,

and tragic too,

and watch for lairs who promise much,

and try to gift you air,

I cursed one to always know right,

but never believed,

I once pined over another,

who was pined by a hero too,

and she chose him out of fear,

thinking I’d do something cruel,

how strange,

I don’t trust prophets,

their voices are sweet,

they ask for proof of love in gifts,

and curse you when you pursue,

I wouldn’t compete for love,

else the bitter kill them with a disc,

and they become a flower that blooms,

but it dies too,

I once knew one who died of grief,

so I turned them into a tree,

tis a strange thing,

no one can resist a god,

but all of them do.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *