Making Friends is Hard – Some Teen Movie BS

I got the knack,

to talk this and that,

spin a tale,

like the Inferno,

’bout great voyages,

call me Odysseus,

but my luck is terrible,

like Aeneas,

I talk and talk,

but the crowd is listening,

not really,

I got people I can trust,

but keep this Augustus out of the senate,

I have the best intentions,

I am Daedalus with his inventions,

I got the wings to take to the sky,

an ocean of friends,

longships to catch me,

should I soar too high,

but when I look below,

friends are rocks,

rocks are friends,

I am Bellerophon,

they are Pegasus,

in a moment it all can change,

we reach Olympus,

or,

we never do,

and they choose Perseus instead,

leaving me to wander,

ragged and blind,

making friends in hard,

some teen movie BS.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *